Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 中國民生銀行股份有限公司 CHINA MINSHENG BANKING CORP., LTD.

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01988)

(USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 04609)

## ANNOUNCEMENT RECEIVING OF APPROVAL BY THE CBIRC ON QUALIFICATION OF RELEVANT SHAREHOLDER

References are made to the announcements of China Minsheng Banking Corp., Ltd. (the "Company" or "Minsheng Bank") dated 3 July 2018 titled "Indicative Announcement on the Execution of Share Transfer Agreement by Shareholders of China Minsheng Banking Corp., Ltd.", dated 28 August 2018 titled "Supplemental Announcement on the Execution of Share Transfer Agreement by Shareholders of China Minsheng Banking Corp., Ltd.", dated 5 September 2018 titled "Announcement on the Completion of Share Transfer by Shareholders of China Minsheng Banking Corp., Ltd.", dated 27 September 2018 titled "Indicative Announcement on the Execution of Share Transfer Agreement by Shareholders of China Minsheng Banking Corp., Ltd." and dated 12 November 2018 titled "Announcement on the Completion of Share Transfer by Shareholders of China Minsheng Banking Corp., Ltd.", respectively.

Recently, the Company has received the "Approval on Qualification of Relevant Shareholder of Minsheng Bank (《關於民生銀行有關股東資格的批覆》(銀保監覆 [2019]793 號))" from China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission (the "CBIRC") (Yin Bao Jian Fu [2019] No. 793). The CBIRC has approved the holding of 7,810,214,889 shares, or 17.84%, by Anbang Life Insurance Co., Ltd. in the share capital of the Company.

By Order of the Board
CHINA MINSHENG BANKING CORP., LTD.
Hong Qi
Chairman

Beijing, PRC 27 August 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Hong Qi and Mr. Zheng Wanchun; the non-executive directors are Mr. Zhang Hongwei, Mr. Lu Zhiqiang, Mr. Liu Yonghao, Mr. Shi Yuzhu, Mr. Wu Di, Mr. Song Chunfeng and Mr. Weng Zhenjie; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Liu Jipeng, Mr. Li Hancheng, Mr. Xie Zhichun, Mr. Peng Xuefeng, Mr. Liu Ningyu and Mr. Tian Suning.