Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01988) (USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 04609)

ANNOUNCEMENT CHANGE OF NAME OF SHAREHOLDER

Recently, China Minsheng Banking Corp., Ltd. (the "**Company**") was informed by Anbang Life Insurance Co., Ltd. that, pursuant to the approval by China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission, Anbang Life Insurance Co., Ltd. has been renamed as Dajia Life Insurance Co., Ltd. (大家人壽保險股份有限公司) and the holding company of Anbang Life Insurance Co., Ltd. has been changed from Anbang Insurance Group Co., Ltd. to Dajia Insurance Group Co., Ltd. (大家保險集團有限責任公司). The de facto controller of Anbang Life Insurance Co., Ltd. remains unchanged. Anbang Life Insurance Co., Ltd. (renamed as Dajia Life Insurance Co., Ltd.) holds 7,810,214,889 shares, or 17.84%, in the share capital of the Company.

The share holding account of Dajia Life Insurance Co., Ltd. is still subject to completion of the change of name procedure at China Securities Depository and Clearing Corporation Limited (Shanghai Branch). The Company has no controlling shareholder or de facto controller as of the date of this announcement. The largest shareholder of the Company remains the same after this change of name of shareholder.

By Order of the Board CHINA MINSHENG BANKING CORP., LTD. Hong Qi Chairman

Beijing, PRC 28 August 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Hong Qi and Mr. Zheng Wanchun; the nonexecutive directors are Mr. Zhang Hongwei, Mr. Lu Zhiqiang, Mr. Liu Yonghao, Mr. Shi Yuzhu, Mr. Wu Di, Mr. Song Chunfeng and Mr. Weng Zhenjie; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Liu Jipeng, Mr. Li Hancheng, Mr. Xie Zhichun, Mr. Peng Xuefeng, Mr. Liu Ningyu and Mr. Tian Suning.