Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01988)

(USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 04609)

# ANNOUNCEMENT ON

# APPOINTMENTS OF MEMBERS OF CERTAIN SPECIAL COMMITTEES OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

A meeting of the seventh session of the board of directors (the "Board") of China Minsheng Banking Corp., Ltd. (the "Company") was convened on 17 May 2019, at which, among others, the Resolution on Addition of Members of Certain Special Committees of the Seventh Session of the Board of Directors of the Company was considered and approved.

In order to further promote the effective performance of the professional duties and functions of the special committees of the Board, the Board has resolved to appoint directors Zheng Wanchun and Li Hancheng as members of the Risk Management Committee of the Board, director Song Chunfeng as a member of the Audit Committee of the Board, and director Wu Di as a member of the Related Party Transactions Supervision Committee of the Board in accordance with the provisions of the Articles of Association of China Minsheng Banking Corp., Ltd. as well as the rules of procedures of the special committees of the Board, and considering the existing compositions of members of the special committees of the Board.

The compositions of members of the Risk Management Committee, the Audit Committee and the Related Party Transactions Supervision Committee of the Board will be as follows upon completion of the appointment above:

#### **Risk Management Committee**

Chairman: Xie Zhichun

Members: Zheng Wanchun, Wu Di, Song Chunfeng, Li Hancheng

#### **Audit Committee**

Chairman: Liu Ningyu

Members: Song Chunfeng, Weng Zhenjie, Peng Xuefeng, Tian Suning

### **Related Party Transactions Supervision Committee**

Chairman: Li Hancheng

Members: Wu Di, Song Chunfeng, Liu Jipeng, Liu Ningyu

The members of the Strategic Development and Investment Management Committee, the Nomination Committee and the Compensation and Remuneration Committee of the Board remain unchanged.

By Order of the Board
CHINA MINSHENG BANKING CORP., LTD.
Hong Qi
Chairman

Beijing, PRC 17 May 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Hong Qi and Mr. Zheng Wanchun; the non-executive directors are Mr. Zhang Hongwei, Mr. Lu Zhiqiang, Mr. Liu Yonghao, Mr. Shi Yuzhu, Mr. Wu Di, Mr. Song Chunfeng and Mr. Weng Zhenjie; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Liu Jipeng, Mr. Li Hancheng, Mr. Xie Zhichun, Mr. Peng Xuefeng, Mr. Liu Ningyu and Mr. Tian Suning.