Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01988)

(USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 04609)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE RESIGNATION OF VICE CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD

On 12 October 2018, the board of directors (the "Board") of China Minsheng Banking Corp., Ltd. (the "Company") received written resignation from Mr. Liang Yutang, a vice chairman of the Board, who tendered his resignation as a vice chairman of the Board, executive director of the Company and member of the related special committees under the Board because he has reached the age of retirement. Mr. Liang Yutang has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and the board of supervisors of the Company and there is no other matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders and creditors of the Company.

In accordance with the relevant regulatory requirements, the resignation of Mr. Liang Yutang shall take immediate effect upon the delivery of the written resignation to the Board of the Company. The Company would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Liang Yutang for his contributions to the Company during his term of office.

By Order of the Board
CHINA MINSHENG BANKING CORP., LTD.
Hong Qi
Chairman

Beijing, PRC 12 October 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Hong Qi and Mr. Zheng Wanchun; the non-executive directors are Mr. Zhang Hongwei, Mr. Lu Zhiqiang, Mr. Liu Yonghao, Mr. Shi Yuzhu, Mr. Wu Di, Mr. Song Chunfeng and Mr. Weng Zhenjie; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Liu Jipeng, Mr. Li Hancheng, Mr. Xie Zhichun, Mr. Peng Xuefeng, Mr. Liu Ningyu and Mr. Tian Suning.