Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01988) (USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 04609)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON PURCHASE OF SHARES OF THE COMPANY BY SENIOR MANAGEMENT

China Minsheng Banking Corp., Ltd. (the "**Company**") hereby announces that on 23 December 2020, senior management of the Company purchased ordinary H shares of the Company with their own funds and the purchase prices ranged from HKD4.18 to HKD4.30 per share.

Details are as follows:

Name	Position	Number of shares purchased
Gao Yingxin	Chairman, Executive Director	300,000
Zheng Wanchun	Vice Chairman (proposed), Executive Director, President	250,000
Zhang Juntong	Chairman of the Board of Supervisors	200,000
Chen Qiong	Executive Vice President	200,000
Shi Jie	Executive Vice President	200,000
Li Bin	Executive Vice President	200,000
Lin Yunshan	Executive Vice President	200,000
Hu Qinghua	Executive Vice President	200,000
Bai Dan	Chief Financial Officer, Board Secretary, Joint Company Secretary	200,000
Wan Qingyuan	Chairman of Labour Union	200,000
Guo Dong	Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors	200,000

Name	Position	Number of shares purchased
Zhang Yuebo	Chief Audit Officer	200,000
Ouyang Yong	Assistant President	200,000

Note: The qualification of Zheng Wanchun as Vice Chairman is subject to the approval of the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission and his appointment will be effective from the date of such approval.

The above-mentioned senior management who purchased the shares of the Company undertook that such shares purchased are subject to a lock-up period of two years from the date of purchase, and confirmed that the share purchase transaction complied with applicable securities trading rules.

By Order of the Board CHINA MINSHENG BANKING CORP., LTD. Gao Yingxin Chairman

Beijing, PRC 23 December 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Gao Yingxin and Mr. Zheng Wanchun; the non-executive directors are Mr. Zhang Hongwei, Mr. Lu Zhiqiang, Mr. Liu Yonghao, Mr. Shi Yuzhu, Mr. Wu Di and Mr. Song Chunfeng; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Liu Jipeng, Mr. Li Hancheng, Mr. Xie Zhichun, Mr. Peng Xuefeng and Mr. Liu Ningyu.