Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01988) (USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 04609)

ANNOUNCEMENT APPROVAL OF THE QUALIFICATION OF CHAIRMAN

China Minsheng Banking Corp., Ltd. (the "**Company**") has received the Approval of China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission in relation to the Appointment Qualification of Gao Yingxin of China Minsheng Bank (Yinbaojianfu [2020] No. 449) today, which approved the qualification of Mr. Gao Yingxin as executive director and chairman of the Company. In accordance with the relevant requirements, Mr. Gao Yingxin acts as chairman and executive director of the Company, chairman of the Strategic Development and Consumer Rights Protection Committee and member of the Nomination Committee under the board of directors with effect from 16 July 2020.

For biographical details of Mr. Gao Yingxin, please refer to the Company's announcement dated 29 June 2020 regarding, among others, poll results of the 2019 annual general meeting, the first A share class meeting for 2020 and the first H share class meeting for 2020. As at the date of this announcement, there is no change of such information.

By Order of the Board of Directors CHINA MINSHENG BANKING CORP., LTD. Gao Yingxin Chairman

Beijing, PRC 17 July 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Gao Yingxin and Mr. Zheng Wanchun; the non-executive directors are Mr. Zhang Hongwei, Mr. Lu Zhiqiang, Mr. Liu Yonghao, Mr. Shi Yuzhu, Mr. Wu Di, Mr. Song Chunfeng and Mr. Weng Zhenjie; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Liu Jipeng, Mr. Li Hancheng, Mr. Xie Zhichun, Mr. Peng Xuefeng, Mr. Liu Ningyu and Mr. Tian Suning.